Jenison High School Athletics
  •  

Welcome to the Jenison Senior High Athletics Information website. Here you will find information regarding the athletic programs at our school.

For other information visit the links in the left column.

 

  •  

FALL TRYOUTS/1st Day SCHEDULE 2019

CROSS COUNTRY – August 12th

GIRLS:

Pool Lobby:   8:00 -10:00 am

Need running shoes, practice clothes, water bottle, snack

Coach: Kelly Tavis   ktavis@jpsonline.org

BOYS: 

Pool Lobby: 8:00 -10:00 am

Need running shoes, practice clothes, water bottle

Coach:  Jacci Storey   616-644-1946   jaccistorey@gmail.com

FOOTBALL – August,12th

All Levels

HS Stadium 2 a Days:  1:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Freshman Coach:  Kyle Cooper   kcooper@jpsonline.org

JV Coach:  Kelly Cole    kcole@jpsonline.org

Varsity Coach:  Rob Zeitman   rzeitman@jpsonline.org

GOLF (Girls) – August, 12th

JV The Meadows Practice Facility @ GVSU 8am - 10am

Varsity The Meadows Practice Facility @ GVSU  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm (playing 9 holes)

NEED: Golf clubs, polo shirt & appropriate shorts/skort

Varsity Coach:  Linda Reimink    616-293-0254 

JV Coach: Alanna Kremkow   akremkow@jpsonline.org

SIDELINE CHEER – August, 12th

JV Cheer Gym on Connie Street  3:30pm – 5:30pm

JV Cheer Coaches:  Rebecca Labinski     rlabinsk7@gmail.com

V Cheer Gym on Connie Street  3:30pm – 6:00pm

Coach:  Wendy Kenney  wendy.s.kenney@gmail.com

SOCCER – August, 12th

JV & Varsity

HS Soccer Stadium 5:00-7:00 pm

Varsity Coach:  Alex Stoddard   alexstoddard@ymail.com

JV Coach:  Phil Zuber   pzuber@jpsonline.org

SWIM/DIVE (Girls) – August,14th

Varsity

Poolside  8am -11:30 am – bring swim suit, cap, goggle, water bottle

Varsity Coach:  Kyle Stumpf    kstumpf@jpsonline.org

TENNIS (Boys) – August,12th

JV & Varsity,

HS Tennis Courts:  6–9 pm

Varsity Coach:  Aaron Boersma   aboersma@jpsonline.org

JV Coach:  Jeff Brown   jeffreybrown@jpsonline.org

VOLLEYBALL  - August 14th

AUGUST 14th PALS GYM

9th graders: Kamstra Gym  9am – 11:15am   &   Kamstra Gym 5:00pm – 7:00pm

10th-12th graders: Pals Gym  12:15pm – 2:30pm  &  Pals Gym 5:00pm – 7:00pm

AUGUST 15th PALS GYM

Freshman: 3-5pm  (cuts)

JV: 8:00am-10:00am (cuts), 1st practice 4_5:30pm, team bonding 6-7pm

VARSITY: 9-10:30am, 12:30-2pm (cuts), 6pm meet for overnight retreat

Freshman Coach:  Cassandra Naulty  cassandra.naulty@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Anna Barnes  annalyssa.barnes@gmail.com 

Varsity Coach:  Allison Sagraves   sagravesallison@gmail.com

WATERPOLO – August   14th

JV/Varsity

Pool:  8am – 12 noon

Need:  suit, goggle, dryland clothes/shoes

Varsity Coach:  Spencer Sanders  sjysanders@gmail.com  

JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org

www.jenisonaquatics.org

 

New for the 2019-2020 school year

 

Academic Eligibility Policy For Incoming 9th Graders (effective 19-20 school year)

 

Each student-athlete, including club sports, must meet the school athletic Grade Point Average (GPA) requirement.  For the 4th 9 week marking period a minimum GPA of 2.0 is required for unlimited competition.  Student-athletes that fall below a 2.0 GPA in the 4th marking period may use their semester GPA instead.

 

For eligibility to reinstated a student athlete must:

1.  Meet with the Athletic Director to develop a personal eligibility plan.

2.  Meet the requirements stated in the personal eligibility plan.

3.  Maintain the requirements stated in the personal eligibility plan for the duration of the sport season.