Jenison High School Athletics

Jenison Hall of Fame has been Cancelled for 2020. The 2020 class will be inducted in 2021.

 

FALL TRYOUTS/1st Day SCHEDULE 2020                                                                                                                                           

CROSS COUNTRY–August 12th
GIRLS:

Pool Lobby:   8:30 -10:30 am

Need running shoes, practice clothes, water bottle, snack

Coach: Kelly Tavis   ktavis@jpsonline.org

Boys:

9:30 at Manhattan Park (East Grand Rapids)

Running shoes and water bottle

Contact Jacci Storey at 616-644-1946, jaccistorey@gmail.com                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

FOOTBALL – August,10th

All Levels

HS Stadium 2 a Days:  1:00 pm – 8:30 pm

*** Arrive early if you DO NOT have a helmet***

Freshman Coach:  Dylan Kohn   dylankohn@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Kyle Cooper   kcooper@jpsonline.org

Varsity Coach:  Rob Zeitman   rzeitman@jpsonline.org

 

GOLF (Girls) – August, 12th

JV & Varsity

The Meadows Practice Facility @ GVSU  8:00 am – 10:00 am

NEED: Golf clubs, polo shirt & appropriate shorts/skort – playing 18 holes

Varsity Coach:  Linda Reimink    616-293-0254 

JV Coach: Alanna Kremkow   akremkow@jpsonline.org

 

SOCCER – August, 12th

JV & Varsity

HS Soccer Stadium 6:00-8:00 pm

Varsity Coach:  Alex Stoddard   alexjstoddard@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Phil Zuber   pzuber@jpsonline.org

 

SWIM/DIVE (Girls) – August,12th

Varsity

Seaville Swim Club in Coopersville

2 groups will be assigned

Poolside  8:00am -10:00am or 9:00am – 11:00am

 bring swim suit, cap, goggle, water bottle

Varsity Coach:  Kyle Stumpf    kstumpf@jpsonline.org

 

TENNIS (Boys) – August,12th

JV & Varsity,

HS Tennis Courts:  bring water & tennis racket

Aug. 12th  6–9 pm

Aug. 13th  7-10am

Aug. 14th  7-10am

Varsity Coach:  Aaron Boersma   aboersma@jpsonline.org

JV Coach:  Jeff Brown   jeffreybrown@jpsonline.org

 

VOLLEYBALL  - August 12th

INSIDE - PALS GYM

Wednesday, August 12th & Thursday, August 13th
8:00-9:00a - 9th grade
9:00-10:00a - 10th-12th grade
10:00-11:30a - 9th grade
12:00-1:30p - 10th-12th grade - we could pull up 9th graders to join the 10th - 12th graders based on potential
1:30-3:00p - 9th grade
3:00-5:00p - 10th - 12th grade

Tryout/Conditioning Schedule if UNABLE TO GO INSIDE: Meet by the Tennis Courts

Wednesday, August 12th

9:00 -10:30a: Conditioning

Thursday, August 13th

9:00 -10:30a: Conditioning

Friday, August 14th

9:00 -10:30a: Conditioning

Saturday, August 15th

9:00 -10:30a: Conditioning

Notes:
If we are following the above OUTDOOR plan, the schedule for the week of August 17th will be set at a later time.  Please wear workout clothes, including outdoor running shoes - volleyball attire is not required

Freshman Coach:   Addison Irish       Addisonirish@gmail.com

JV Coach:             Mya Udell           mya.udell@gmail.com

Varsity Coach:       Joe Steenhuysen   volrox@sbcglobal.net

 

WATERPOLO – Moved to SPRING 2021

www.jenisonaquatics.org

JV/Varsity

Varsity Coach:  Spencer Sanders  sjysanders@gmail.com  

JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org

Academic Eligibility Policy For Incoming 9th Graders (effective 19-20 school year)

Each student-athlete, including club sports, must meet the school athletic Grade Point Average (GPA) requirement.  For the 4th 9 week marking period a minimum GPA of 2.0 is required for unlimited competition.  Student-athletes that fall below a 2.0 GPA in the 4th marking period may use their semester GPA instead.

For eligibility to reinstated a student athlete must:

1.  Meet with the Athletic Director to develop a personal eligibility plan.

2.  Meet the requirements stated in the personal eligibility plan.

3.  Maintain the requirements stated in the personal eligibility plan for the duration of the sport season.