Jenison High School Athletics ~ General Information

TRYOUTS/1st Day SCHEDULE
 

CROSS COUNTRY – August,9th

GIRLS:  Pool Entrance 8-10am

Coach: Jason Schalk   coachschalk@gmail.com

BOYS:  Aug. 9th  HS Café – leave for camp 1:30pm

Aug. 14th  Pool Lobby: 8:30-1:30am

                                         Coach:  Jacci Storey   616-644-1946   jaccistorey@gmail.com            

FOOTBALL – August,7th

Freshman,

HS Practice Field/Stadium  4-8pm

Freshman Coach:  Karl Redmer  kredmer@jpsonline.org

JV

JV - Boys Locker Room – 6:30am

JV Coach:  Kelly Krepps     kkrepps@jpsonline.org

Varsity

Stadium  7:30am

Varsity Coach:  Steve Uganski   suganski@jpsonline.org

GOLF (Girls) – August,9th

JV & Varsity

The Meadows Practice Facility @ GVSU  9am

                        Coach:  Doby  616-401-0667  Coach:  Reimink  616-293-0254                                                 

SIDELINE CHEER – August,9th

Coach:  Wendy Kenney  wendy.s.keney@gmail.com

 SOCCER – August,9th

JV & Varsity

Soccer Stadium 8-11:30am

Varsity Coach:  Joe Broekhuizen  (616)262-0921  broek10@gmail.com

JV Coach:  Phil Zuber   (616) 908-6764   pzuber@jpsonline.org

SWIM/DIVE (Girls) – August,9th

Varsity

Poolside  8-11am

Varsity Coach:  Kyle Stumpf    kstumpf@jpsonline.org

TENNIS (Boys) – August,9th

JV & Varsity,

Tennis Courts:  5–8pm

Varsity Coach:  Aaron Boersma  aboersma@jpsonline.org

JV Coach:  Scott Hall   smhall@jpsonline.org

VOLLEYBALL

AUGUST 9th PALS GYM

9th graders  6-8am  4:30-6:30pm

10th-12th graders   12-2pm  4:30-6:30pm

AUGUST 10th PALS GYM

Freshman: 5-7pm  (possible cuts)

JV: 6-8pm (possible cuts)

VARSITY: 7-8:30am  12-1:30pm  (cuts & overnight retreat)

AUGUST 11th PALS GYM

FRESHMAN: 5-7pm  (1st practice or necessary cuts)

JV:  6-8pm  (1st practice or necessary cuts)

VARSITY:  12-2pm  (1st practice)

Freshman Coach:  Nancy Gibson   ngibson@jpsonline.org 

JV Coach:  Aaron Sagraves    aaron.sagraves@cornerstone.edu 

Varsity Coach:  Allison Sagraves   sagravesallison@gmail.com

WATERPOLO – August 14th

www.jenisonaquatics.org

JV/Varsity

Pool Lobby  8 am – 12 noon

Varsity Coach:  Spencer Sanders  616-901-3398

JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org

All Sports Season Pass


$70 Individual Pass
• Full access to Junior High & High School Home Events
• Does not include tournament or MHSAA special events

$240 = Family Pass Package
• Includes 4 passes (must be immediate family)
• Each additional pass can be purchased for $35 each

Passes can be purchased in the High School Athletic Office from 8:00 am - 3:30 pm beginning August 15th.

Participation Fees:

Junior High participation fee:              $50
High School participation fee:             $80
Family Maximum:                               $200

*note this will not impact those who receive financial assistance. Please contact the athletic office at 667-3366 for any questions.

Sports Schedules

Pocket schedules can be obtained from the High School or Junior High athletic office.  Online schedules can be viewed by selecting Schedules located at the left.

Athletic Physicals

All students planning to participate in a sport must have a physical on file before they are allowed to practice or try-out.

The physical form must be dated after April 15th of the current school year to be valid for athletic participation.

Transportation Policy

Transportation for junior high and high school athletic events this year will be to and from events except under special circumstances.

Attendance Policy

All athletes must be in attendance for the entire school day in order to practice or participate in scheduled contests.  Prearranged absences approved by office personnel (such as medical appointments with a slip form the medical provider) are excused.