Jenison High School Athletics

Welcome to the Jenison Senior High Athletics Information website. Here you will find information regarding the athletic programs at our school.

For other information visit the links in the left column.

 

Please take some time to look through the following survey being completed by the OK Conference.

2017 SPRING TRY-OUTS/1st Day schedule

 

BASEBALL Meeting:  March 8th @ 3pm – All Levels

F/JV/V –  Tryout:  Monday, March 13th 9th & JV:  6pm-9pm   Varsity: 5pm-9pm
                Athletic clothing, tennis shoes, baseball equipment, hat & gloves

F Coach:   Blake Smolen   bsmolen@jpsonline.org
JV Coach:  Rob Hamly    rhamly@jpsonline.org
V Coach:   Joe DeVries  joe@jpsonline.org

LACROSSE (boys) Parent Meeting March 6th:  Youth  6pm – 7pm  &  HS  7:30pm-8:30pm

Varsity –    Practice:  Monday, March 13th .  6pm – 8pm    Lacrosse field located near Jr. High

V Coach:   Rob Sherwood  616-690-0355   JenisonLacrosse@outlook.com

GOLF (boys)

JV/ Varsity – Tryout:  Monday, March 13th  3-5pm in Coach Doby's rm (111)
            * weather determines indoor or outdoor location

JV Coach:   Mark Dobrzynski,  Room 111,    msobrzyn@jpsonline.org
V Coach:    Don Lancaster,   drltr6@yahoo.com

SOCCER

JV/Varsity – Tryout:  Monday, March 13th
                 Soccer Stadium (outside) 3:30 – 6:00pm  or Pals Gym (inside)  5:00-7:00pm
                 Players must be prepared for either indoor or outdoor tryouts.                               

JV Coach:  Megan Thomas,   mthomas@jpsonline.org
V Coach:   Phil Zuber,   Room 303   pzuber@jpsonline.org                         

SOFTBALL

F/JV /Varsity Tryout:  Monday, March 13th -16th
                F, JV & V Pitchers & Catchers: 7am – 7:45 am  Mon/Wed/Fri @ Kamstra Gym
                All Players:   3pm – 6pm  Kamstra & Pals Gyms
                Workout clothes/gym shoes & softball equipment

JV Coach:   Kelly Cole, Room 401,   kcole@jpsonline.org
V Coach:    Kari Kossen,  PE Classroom,   kkossen@jpsonline.org    667-3378 

TENNIS (girls)

JV/Varsity –  Conditioning: Monday, March 6th  4:30-6:00pm @ HS
              Practice:  Monday, March 13th.  5am-7am            Premier Racquet Club @ Ramblewood, GVL

JV Coach:   Sarah Peterson   speterson@jpsonline.org
V Coach:  Scott Gregory     scottrgregory84@gmail.com 

TRACK

Boys –   Practice:  Monday, March 13th @ 3:00pm. – meet in Mr. Diekever’s room 307
              Dress to practice outside

Head Coach:   Sam Diekevers  616-481-96118

Girls –  Tryout: Monday, March  13th  @ 3:00 in Room #406  (Mr. Kopec)
               Be prepared to practice inside or outside based on the weather each day, and have proper clothing
               options for both.

Head Coach:  Jason Schalk    coachschalk@gmail.com

WATERPOLO       

JV/Varsity -   Tryouts:  Monday, March 13th  @ 3pm - Pool
               Pool Office:  616-667-3571    www.jenisonaquatics.org

JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org
V Coach:     Pete Hewett   hewettpete@aol.com