Jenison High School Athletics

Welcome to the Jenison Senior High Athletics Information website. Here you will find information regarding the athletic programs at our school.

For other information visit the links in the left column.

2018 SPRING TRY-OUTS/1st Day schedule

BASEBALL

F/JV/V –        Tryout:  Monday, March 12th: :  9th, JV & V  3pm – 6:00pm

                        Athletic clothing, tennis shoes, baseball equipment, hat & gloves

                        F Coach:    Al Smith  alexandersmith@jpsonline.org

                        JV Coach:  Blake Smolen   bsmolen@jpsonline.org

                        V Coach:   Tim Keur   tkeur@jpsonline.org

LACROSSE (co-ed) Pre-Season Meeting Friday, March 2nd @ 3:00pm in Rm. 209 to discuss strength

                                           and conditioning schedule prior to start of season

Varsity            Practice:  Monday, March 12th @ 4:30pm field located between the pool & tennis courts

                        Dress for outside practice & bring appropriate full equipment

                                    V Coach:   Steve Strelecki   sbstrelecki@gmail.com  616-617-9946

GOLF (boys)

JV/ Varsity – Tryouts:  Monday, March 12th  - Thursday, March 15th  3-5pm i

                        Meet in Coach Doby's classroom 111

                        Will practice at hitting nets in South Balcony until weather breaks, dress accordingly

                        JV Coach:   Mark Dobrzynski,  Room 111,    msobrzyn@jpsonline.org    

                          V Coach:    Don Lancaster,   drltr6@yahoo.com                                 

SOCCER

 JV/Varsity – Tryouts:  Monday, March 12th

                        Soccer Stadium (outside) 3:30 – 6:00pm  or  Gym (inside)  4:30-7:00pm

                        Listen for announcements – Weather Dependent

                                    (must be prepared for either indoor or outdoor tryouts)                            

                                    Contact Mr. Zuber for specific tryout information – room 303

                        JV Coach:  Megan Thomas,   mthomas@jpsonline.org

                        V Coach:   Phil Zuber,   Room 303   pzuber@jpsonline.org                         

SOFTBALL

F/JV /Varsity Tryouts:  Monday, March 12th

                        Kamstra girls locker room/Main Gym   6pm – 9pm

                        Workout clothes/gym shoes & softball equipment

                        F Coach:  Madison Dieleman, Room 214,  mdieleman@jpsonline.org

                        JV Coach:   Kelly Cole, Room 401,   kcole@jpsonline.org 

                        V Coach:    Kari Kossen,  PE Classroom,   kkossen@jpsonline.org    667-3378 

TENNIS (girls)

JV/Varsity –  Tryouts:  Monday, March 12th.  5am-7am            Premier Racquet Club @ Ramblewood, GVL

                        JV Coach:   Sarah Peterson   speterson@jpsonline.org

                        V Coach:     Scott Gregory     scottrgregory84@gmail.com                                   

TRACK

Boys –            Practice:  Monday, March 12th @ 3:00pm. – meet in Mr. Diekever’s room 315 @ 3:00pm

                        Bring both indoor and outdoor workout clothes (SWEATSHIRT & SWEATPANTS)

                        Head Coach:   Sam Diekevers  616-481-96118

                        Sprinters/Pole Vault/Long & High Jump: Coach Sam Diekevers  sdiekevers@jpsonline.org

                        Distance:  Coach Jacci Storey  jaccistorey@gmail.com

                        Throwers:  Coach Mike VanderBeek   mvanderb@jpsonline.org 

                           

Girls –            Tryout: Monday, March 12th  @ 3:15 – 5:30 Meet in Room 406  (Mr. Kopec)

                        Be prepared to practice outside - RUNNING shoes, snack & water bottle

                        Head Coach:  Kelly Tavis   ktavis@jpsonline.org 

                        Asst. Coach:  Isaac Kopec  ikopec@jpsonline.org  Room 406

WATERPOLO       

JV/Varsity -   Tryouts:  Monday, March 12th  @ Pool - 3pm      

                        Bring suit, cap, and goggles 

                        Pool Office:  616-667-3571    www.jenisonaquatics.org

                         JV Coach:  Nicole Redder   nredder@jpsonline.org

                         V Coach:     Pete Hewett   hewettpete@aol.com